top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrape Tours in Provence

Notre Dame des Anges: new geographical denomination in AOC Côtes de Provence

On our favorite playground, AOC Côtes-de-Provence, a fifth geographical denomination has just been made official: AOC Côtes-de-Provence Notre Dame des Anges.

Its name refers to the highest point of the Massif des Maures (767 m), visible from all the local communities. A sanctuary is built there.

It covers 10 "communes" (counties): Les Arcs, Carnoules, Taradeau, Vidauban, Le Cannet-des-Maures, La Garde-Freinet, Le Luc, Les Mayons, Gonfaron and Pignans.

It covers almost 6000 ha (about 20 000 acres).

It can be claimed in red wine and rosé wine.

It complements the 4 previously recognized others: Sainte-Victoire, la Londe, Pierrefeu and Fréjus.

On this territory we run the majority of our wine tours in Provence from Nice as our Pink Provence or our Elite Provence Rock n Rosé

Wineries that you could visit with us:

79 views0 comments


bottom of page